The Gypsy Muse – Author Rachel Kenley

June 27, 2011

Monday Writer’s Prompts – A Gift

Filed under: Monday Writer's Prompts — authorrachelkenley @ 12:38 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Yesterday my sons gave me a lovely gift of light changing optic flowers.  They found it at a yard sale, paid for it themselves and presented it to me with great flourish.  It now sits on my desk adding some lovely feng shui movement to the space I do my journalling in.

And, of course, it got me thinking… what gifts – expected or not – have you received that were special to you?  How about unwelcome gifts?

Or what if your character received a gift?  Would it make her/him grateful?  Uncomfortable?  Sad?  Happy?  What would this action and the ability (or lack) to receive show about your characters?

This gave me a idea for my own work. I’ve decided that there is a space in the charm necklace worn by my heroine in WAVES OF PLEASURE and when my hero gives her a charm to put in that spot, she’s not  certain how to react.

Hope your week is filled with lots of great gifts!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

