The Gypsy Muse – Author Rachel Kenley

June 1, 2011

Wednesday Wanderings – Little League Baseball Games

Filed under: Wednesday Wanderings — authorrachelkenley @ 5:03 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

(is it really Wednesday?  With the holiday Monday I’m a little lost!)

Okay… so this isn’t something that I necessarily love to go to or seek out, but with two sons in two leagues, my scheduled is guided a lot by the 35 games of their combined seasons.  In fact, starting this Friday, I have games 6 days in a row.  I do love watching them.  My older son is very serious about his game and is an amazing athlete (It’s wild seeing your children do something you know you can’t.) My younger son just likes to have fun and for his team to win.  With getting there a half hour early and post game team meetings, I’m looking at a minimum of three hours out of my day/evening.

Which is why what I really love – is being a writer.  I think I am one of the luckiest people in the world to have this as my job and my passion because I can take my work with me.  I have learned to edited in between innings and during slow periods, do character sketches or interviews, even work out timelines.  I even print out pages to do research.  It’s wonderful.  No, it’s not my most productive time, but at least it’s not completely unproductive.

Now… as long as I stay away from those snack shack foods, everything will be great.  What do you mean I still have to make dinner??

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

