The Gypsy Muse – Author Rachel Kenley

March 24, 2011

Thursday Favorite Things – My pens

Filed under: Thursday Favorite Things — authorrachelkenley @ 3:33 pm
Tags: , , ,

Sorry for missing yesterday.  Car repairs – and recovering from the cost – took up most of the day.  Makes it nice to jump into Thursday things I love.  It’s a much better place to focus.

Most writers have their favorite tools, things that help them to be more creative, more productive.  The UNIBALL JET STREAM – BOLD pen is my must have.  It writes sooooooooooo smoothly.  I can tell the difference with any other pen I use and I have yet to find another that I like as much.

Best pen ever!

For the life of me, I can’t remember when or how I discovered them.  It was probably an accident.  I’ve always been a bit of a pen and stationery addict (common among writers, I’ve heard).  I always tried new pens and I assume I came across this one.  And fell in love. 

I was so used to fine points before this, which I never particularly liked, that, I think, using a bold point made a huge difference.  It’s a cap pen which always confuses people when I hand them one to try.  They try to click it :).  After they try it, I usually have to wrestle it back.

Gimme! Gimme!

When I find it it comes in two- and four-packs of black, and four-packs of a variety (2 black, 1 blue, 1 red). Since I, of  course, live in fear of Uniball discontinuing this particular pen, I buy them almost whenever I see them, and keep a stockpile in my pen holder.

What’s your favorite writing tool?
 
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

