The Gypsy Muse – Author Rachel Kenley

February 14, 2011

Monday’s Writing Prompt – Relive a kiss

Filed under: Monday Writer's Prompts — authorrachelkenley @ 3:51 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve decided that posting a daily blog will be a lot of fun and a great way to connect with readers, writers, and my own muse.  However, I know that coming up with something to say each day can be a huge challenge so I’ve decided that I’m going to have theme days.

So my plan is:

Monday Writing Prompts – to help get the week going this will be a phrase, quote, idea or story beginning that you – and I – can take wherever the muse leads you.

Tuesday Tell All – where I’ll write about… what I’m writing about and what’s working – or not – in my work.  A day to share goals for the week and what’s happening over all.

Wednesday Wanderings – about places and spaces I love. My muse, as you might guess from the name of this blog, has a gypsy heart.  I love to write in new locations as well as find new places both on the internet, so that’s what these mid-week posts will be about.

Thursday Favorite Things – taking a page out of Oprah’s book, I’ll be blogging about something I use and enjoy that I would love everyone to have.

Friday Bedside Book Review – will be a review of the book I’ve been reading each night.  I finish at least one book a week, so this will be the day I share my thoughts on the book that I’ve been ending my day with.

Onto today’s writing prompt, which, in honor of Valentine’s Day is:

Relive, re-experience, or rewrite a kiss from your past.

 I thought of several I would love to relive, but then the opening line of  a story popped into my head:

” Heather had mentally relived her kiss with Michael hundreds of times – but that didn’t mean she had any desire to see him again.  Unfortunately, he was walking across the conference floor with the clear goal of talking to her.”

Have a great week!

1 Comment »

  1. Yay! A Rachel Kenley blog.

    I have 2 kisses in the novel that’s not going to Angry Robot – I should write them today. Might need to do a little research first – where did my husband get off to???

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you all.

    Comment by Lisa Bouchard — February 14, 2011 @ 7:01 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

